Thank You Donors!


A most sincere “Thank You” to our generous donors,
whose contributions help the NLAPW support the arts
among women and in education!


Thank you for donations since December 2016:

• Elaine Waidilich • MJ Sunny Zank •Susan Eads Role • Wanda Sims • Darlene Allen • Rosalie Stroman • Lorna Jean Hagstrom • Michelle Smith
• Beverly Lewis • Carol Ann Strache • Pat Dicas • Judy Bingman
• Marge Dodge • Rodika Tollefson • Columbus Branch • D.C. Branch

~In memory of Rochelle Saltz:
• Judith Rosof • Henrietta Dilyock • Murielle Ellman • Luanna Meyer • Jane Maclean • Brenda Speer
• Dawn Spitz • Linda Bridges • Bev and Bob Goldie
~In memory of Rochelle Saltz: • Susan Wasserman • Rick and Lynn Saltz

• John Paolicelli • Bruce and Madelon Kaster Commemorative Endownment Fund: • Hawaii Branch • Central Ohio Branch, in memory of Ann Hansen

Previous donors:

  • Atlanta Branch in memory of Emily Vale and Kathleen Neal
  • Modesto, California Branch
  • Nancy Haskett
  • Lt. Col. and Mrs William Daggett, sons Will and Brett
  • Col. (Retired) and Mrs Robert Emmons
  • Jim McGrath
  • Verne D. Campbell

Jim McGrath donation for piano restoration


We are grateful to our patrons, such as League benefactor Jim McGrath, Chairman of the DC Tenants Advocacy Coalition (TENAC). Thanks to Jim’s generous donation, we were able to restore the historic 1905 Steinway grand piano in the Pen Arts parlor. Jim’s $2,000 donation paid for a complete action and tone regulation that brought the worthy piano back to professional performance standards.


The Gold Room at Pen Arts

Other special donations for the upkeep and appearance of The Pen Arts Building and Art Museum:


January 2017: Our thanks to Marge Dodge, Palm Springs Branch for new bedspreads for two twin beds in the Pen Arts Building.

Thank you to members for responding to the call for pillow replacements:

  • Sheila Byrnes, National 2nd V.P., Central New York Branch
    Dr. M.J. (Sunny) Zank, National Music Chair, Central Ohio Branch
  • Candace Long, Past NLAPW Pres., Atlanta GA Branch
  • Dr. Evelyn Wofford, NLAPW Treasurer, Delta MS Branch
  • Nancy Jurka, Pikes Peak CO Branch
  • Cheri Issel, National Art Vice-Chair, Pikes Peak CO Branch
  • Denver, CO Branch